NECoPA Officers and Board of Trustees


Joseph Hafer, PhD
Assistant Professor, University of Memphis

Gina Scutelnicu, PhD
Associate Professor, Pace University

Huiting Qi, Doctoral Candidate
Penn State Harrisburg

Immediate Past Chair:
Ed Stazyk, PhD
Associate Professor, SUNY Albany

Board of Trustees

Rudy de Leon Dinglas, MPA
Senior Advisor, Johns Hopkins University Center for Government Excellence

Ashley Margaret Gavin, DPA, MPH
Analyst, Government Accountability Office

Lisa Vaughn Jordan, PhD
Associate Professor of History and Political Science, Southside Virginia Community College

Brenda Morrissey, MS | CCEMTP | AEMD|DNCCM
Communications Specialist- Centralized Transfer Center, Northwell Health

Amanda Olejarski, PhD
Associate Professor, West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Stephen Rolandi, MPA
Lecturer of Public Administration, John Jay College of Criminal Justice – CUNY

Jessica Sowa, PhD
Professor, University of Delaware

Triparna Vasavada, PhD
Associate Professor, Penn State University Harrisburg

Michelle Gherardi, MPA, Doctoral Candidate (Student Representative)
West Chester University